Managing Projects

View and edit project details via organizational settings.

Projects are managed through the Organization Settings screen. The Settings > Projects screen lists all projects within your organization, along with their description and date of creation. Through this interface, Admins and Owners can edit project names and descriptions, or delete projects. This article describes how to edit a project name and description, create a project, and delete a project.

How to Edit a Project Name and Description

To edit a project's name and/or description, follow these steps. Note that you must have Admin or Owner permissions to make edits.

1. Click the User iconin the upper right portion of your screen. The User Controls menu appears.

2. Select your organization from the menu. This opens your organization's Settings > Account screen.

3. Click Projects to access the Settings > Projects screen. This screen shows a list of all projects within your organization.

4. Find the project you want to edit and click the Edit icon. The Edit Project window appears.

5. Edit the project name and/or description as desired.

6. Click Save. Your project will be updated.

How to Create a Project

Admins and Owners have permission to create projects. To create a project from the Settings page:

1. Click the User iconin the upper right portion of your screen. The User Controls menu appears.

2. Select your organization from the menu. This opens your organization's Settings > Account page.

3. Click Projects to access the Settings > Projects page. This page shows a list of all projects within your organization.

4. Click Create. The Create New Project window appears. From there, follow the steps outlined in Creating a Project.

How to Delete a Project

Admins and Owners have permission to delete projects. To delete a project:

1. Click the User iconin the upper right portion of your screen. The User Controls menu appears.

2. Select your organization from the menu. This opens your organization's +Settings > Account page.

3. Click Projects to access the Settings > Projects page. This page shows a list of all projects within your organization.

4. Find the project you want to edit and click the Delete icon. A deletion confirmation window appears.

5. Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the project. The project will be deleted.

Exercise caution in deleting projects. Project deletion cannot be undone.

Learn More